London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1996

<-- 1995 Reports by Year 1997 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 21 Mon 01 Jan 1996 Hibernian 2 Heart Of Midlothian 1
Mon 01 Jan 1996 Hibernian 2 Hearts 1
P01 18 Sat 06 Jan 1996 Celtic 1 Motherwell 0
Falkirk 0 Rangers 4
Partick Thistle 0 Heart Of Midlothian 1
Raith Rovers 1 Kilmarnock 1
Clydebank[4] 1 Dundee United 1
Dundee 2 Hamilton Academical 1
St Johnstone 3 Dumbarton 0
St Mirren 2 Dunfermline Athletic 1
SC R2 Ayr United 0 Ross County 2
SC R2 Berwick Rangers 3 Annan Athletic 3
SC R2 Caledonian Thistle 3 Livingston 2
SC R2 Clyde 2 Brechin City 2
SC R2 Deveronvale 0 Keith 0
SC R2 Forfar Athletic 3 Lossiemouth 1
SC R2 Montrose 2 Cowdenbeath 1
SC R2 Queen of the South 2 Queens Park 4
SC R2 Spartans 0 East Fife 0
SC R2 Stirling Albion 3 Alloa Athletic 1
SC R2 Whitehill Welfare 2 Fraserburgh 2
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Partick Thistle 0 Hearts 1
P01 12 Wed 10 Jan 1996 Heart Of Midlothian 4 Motherwell 0
Wed 10 Jan 1996 Hearts 4 Motherwell 0
P01 14 Sat 13 Jan 1996 Heart Of Midlothian 2 Falkirk 1
Kilmarnock 3 Hibernian 2
Motherwell 0 Partick Thistle 2
Rangers 4 Raith Rovers 0
Dumbarton 1 Airdrieonians 2
Dundee United 2 St Mirren 1
Dunfermline Athletic 4 Clydebank[4] 3
Hamilton Academical 2 St Johnstone 1
Morton 1 Dundee 0
SC R2r Annan Athletic 1 Berwick Rangers 2
SC R2r East Fife 2 Spartans 1
SC R2r Fraserburgh 1 Whitehill Welfare 2
SC R2r Keith 2 Deveronvale 0
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Hearts 2 Falkirk 1
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Kilmarnock 3 Hibernian 2
P01 23 Wed 17 Jan 1996 Heart Of Midlothian 1 Celtic 2
Wed 17 Jan 1996 Hearts 1 Celtic 2
P01 32 Sat 20 Jan 1996 Aberdeen 1 Partick Thistle 0
Hibernian 0 Motherwell 0
Kilmarnock 0 Celtic 0
Raith Rovers 1 Falkirk 0
Rangers 0 Heart Of Midlothian 3
Clydebank[4] 0 Morton 1
Dumbarton 1 Dundee United 3
Dundee 1 St Mirren 2
Hamilton Academical 0 Dunfermline Athletic 0
St Johnstone 0 Airdrieonians 0
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Rangers 0 Hearts 3
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Hibernian 0 Motherwell 0
P01 01 Sat 27 Jan 1996 SC R3 Caledonian Thistle 1 East Fife 1
SC R3 Hibernian 0 Kilmarnock 2
SC R3 Keith 1 Rangers 10
SC R3 Raith Rovers 3 Queens Park 0
SC R3 Ross County 0 Forfar Athletic 3
Sat 27 Jan 1996 Hibernian 0 Kilmarnock 2
P01 01 Sun 28 Jan 1996 SC R3 Whitehill Welfare 0 Celtic 3
P01 02 Wed 31 Jan 1996 St Mirren 0 Morton 1
SC R3 Clyde 3 Dundee 1
SC R3 Hamilton Academical 0 St Johnstone 1
SC R3 Heart of Midlothian 1 Partick Thistle 0
Wed 31 Jan 1996 Hearts 1 Partick Thistle 0
P01 01 Sat 03 Feb 1996 Celtic 2 Hibernian 1
Falkirk 4 Kilmarnock 2
Heart Of Midlothian 2 Raith Rovers 0
Partick Thistle 1 Rangers 2
Dundee United 1 St Johnstone 3
St Mirren 5 Dumbarton 0
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Hearts 2 Raith Rovers 0
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Celtic 2 Hibernian 1
P01 07 Sat 06 Apr 1996 Falkirk 2 Raith Rovers 3
Motherwell 3 Hibernian 0
Airdrieonians 1 St Johnstone 3
Dundee United 6 Dumbarton 1
Dunfermline Athletic 1 Hamilton Academical 3
Morton 0 Clydebank[4] 0
St Mirren 2 Dundee 1
SC SF Heart of Midlothian 2 Aberdeen 1
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 2
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Motherwell 3 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Wed 10 Apr 1996 Celtic 1 Kilmarnock 1
Heart Of Midlothian 2 Rangers 0
Wed 10 Apr 1996 Hearts 2 Rangers 0
P01 02 Sat 13 Apr 1996 Aberdeen 2 Motherwell 1
Kilmarnock 1 Falkirk 0
Raith Rovers 1 Heart Of Midlothian 3
Rangers 5 Partick Thistle 0
Clydebank[4] 2 Airdrieonians 1
Dumbarton 0 St Mirren 1
Dundee 1 Dunfermline Athletic 1
Hamilton Academical 0 Morton 1
St Johnstone 1 Dundee United 0
Sat 13 Apr 1996 Raith Rovers 1 Hearts 3
P01 04 Sat 20 Apr 1996 Aberdeen 1 Heart Of Midlothian 1
Celtic 4 Falkirk 0
Hibernian 1 Raith Rovers 1
Kilmarnock 2 Partick Thistle 1
Motherwell 1 Rangers 3
Dundee 3 Clydebank[4] 0
Dunfermline Athletic 4 Dumbarton 1
Morton 1 St Johnstone 0
St Mirren 2 Airdrieonians 1
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Aberdeen 1 Hearts 1
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Hibernian 1 Raith Rovers 1
P01 04 Thu 06 Jun 1996
P01 10 Fri 07 Jun 1996
P01 19 Sat 08 Jun 1996
P01 12 Mon 10 Jun 1996 Mon 10 Jun 1996 Scotland 0 Netherlands 0
P01 08 Tue 11 Jun 1996
P01 07 Wed 12 Jun 1996
P01 14 Thu 13 Jun 1996
P01 26 Fri 14 Jun 1996
P01 44 Sat 15 Jun 1996 Sat 15 Jun 1996 Scotland 0 England 2
P01 09 Mon 17 Jun 1996
P01 14 Tue 18 Jun 1996 Tue 18 Jun 1996 Scotland 1 Switzerland 0
P01 20 Wed 19 Jun 1996
P01 17 Thu 20 Jun 1996
P01 22 Fri 21 Jun 1996
P01 26 Sat 22 Jun 1996
P01 13 Mon 24 Jun 1996
P01 29 Tue 25 Jun 1996
P01 22 Wed 26 Jun 1996
P01 14 Thu 27 Jun 1996
P01 07 Fri 28 Jun 1996
P01 10 Sat 29 Jun 1996
P01 02 Sat 03 Aug 1996 LC R1 Albion Rovers 4 Arbroath 0
LC R1 Ayr United 5 Livingston 2
LC R1 Brechin City 3 Montrose 0
LC R1 Clyde 1 Inverness Caledonian Thistle 0
LC R1 Cowdenbeath 1 Forfar Athletic 2
LC R1 East Stirlingshire 1 Alloa Athletic 3
LC R1 Queens Park 3 Ross County 1
LC R1 Stranraer 2 Queen of the South 0
Sat 03 Aug 1996 Hearts 1 Southampton 0
P01 01 Wed 14 Aug 1996 LC R2 Clyde 1 Celtic 3
LC R2 Clydebank[4] 0 Rangers 3
LC R2 Heart Of Midlothian 1 Stenhousemuir 1 5-4 W
LC R2 Stranraer 1 Dunfermline Athletic 2
Wed 14 Aug 1996 Hearts 1 Stenhousemuir 1
P01 09 Sun 01 Sep 1996
P01 01 Tue 03 Sep 1996 East Fife 1 Clydebank[4] 1
LC R3 Albion Rovers 0 Hibernian 2
LC R3 Dundee United 2 Dundee 2 2-4 L
LC R3 Morton 3 Aberdeen 7
LC R3 Partick Thistle 1 Airdrieonians 0
LC R3 St Johnstone 1 Heart Of Midlothian 3
Tue 03 Sep 1996 St Johnstone 1 Hearts 3
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Albion Rovers 0 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Tue 17 Sep 1996 LC QF Dundee 2 Aberdeen 1
LC QF Dunfermline Athletic 2 Partick Thistle 0
LC QF Heart Of Midlothian 1 Celtic 0
Tue 17 Sep 1996 Hearts 1 Celtic 0
P01 52 Sat 28 Sep 1996 Dundee United 1 Aberdeen 0
Dunfermline Athletic 3 Raith Rovers 1
Hibernian 1 Heart Of Midlothian 3
Motherwell 1 Kilmarnock 0
Rangers 2 Celtic 0
East Fife 2 Stirling Albion 2
Falkirk 1 Airdrieonians 1
Morton 1 St Mirren 3
Partick Thistle 1 Clydebank[4] 0
St Johnstone 0 Dundee 1
Sat 28 Sep 1996 Hibernian 1 Hearts 3
P01 05 Sun 06 Oct 1996
P01 20 Sat 12 Oct 1996 Aberdeen 3 Dunfermline Athletic 0
Celtic 1 Motherwell 0
Dundee United 0 Kilmarnock 0
Hibernian 2 Rangers 1
Raith Rovers 1 Heart Of Midlothian 1
Clydebank[4] 1 Airdrieonians 4
Falkirk 0 Dundee 1
Partick Thistle 6 East Fife 0
St Johnstone 1 Morton 0
St Mirren 2 Stirling Albion 1
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Raith Rovers 1 Hearts 1
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Hibernian 2 Rangers 1
P01 29 Sun 20 Oct 1996 Heart Of Midlothian 2 Celtic 2
Sun 20 Oct 1996 Hearts 2 Celtic 2
P01 58 Wed 23 Oct 1996 LC SF Heart Of Midlothian 3 Dundee 1
Wed 23 Oct 1996 Hearts 3 Dundee 1
P01 07 Sun 10 Nov 1996 Sun 10 Nov 1996 Scotland 1 Sweden 0
P01 41 Sat 30 Nov 1996 Celtic 2 Heart Of Midlothian 2
Dundee United 1 Dunfermline Athletic 1
Hibernian 2 Motherwell 0
Raith Rovers 1 Kilmarnock 0
Clydebank[4] 0 Dundee 0
Falkirk 2 East Fife 1
Partick Thistle 0 Morton 0
St Johnstone 5 Stirling Albion 0
St Mirren 2 Airdrieonians 3
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Celtic 2 Hearts 2
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Hibernian 2 Motherwell 0
P01 21 Sat 07 Dec 1996 Dunfermline Athletic 2 Aberdeen 3
Heart Of Midlothian 0 Raith Rovers 0
Kilmarnock 0 Dundee United 2
Motherwell 2 Celtic 1
Rangers 4 Hibernian 3
Dundee 2 Falkirk 0
Morton 0 St Johnstone 2
SC R1 Alloa Athletic 3 Hawick Royal Albert 1
SC R1 Elgin City 0 Whitehill Welfare 3
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Hearts 0 Raith Rovers 0
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Rangers 4 Hibernian 3
P01 17 Wed 11 Dec 1996 Dunfermline Athletic 2 Hibernian 1
Heart Of Midlothian 1 Aberdeen 2
Motherwell 0 Raith Rovers 1
Airdrieonians 3 Clydebank[4] 1
East Fife 0 Morton 3
Wed 11 Dec 1996 Hearts 1 Aberdeen 2
Wed 11 Dec 1996 Dunfermline Athletic 2 Hibernian 1
P01 05 Fri 13 Dec 1996
P01 20 Sat 14 Dec 1996 Aberdeen 0 Motherwell 0
Hibernian 1 Dundee United 1
Kilmarnock 2 Heart Of Midlothian 0
Rangers 3 Dunfermline Athletic 1
Dundee 1 Stirling Albion 1
Falkirk 0 Morton 0
St Mirren 3 Partick Thistle 2
SC R1 Albion Rovers 0 Forfar Athletic 0
SC R1 Huntly 1 Clyde 1
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Kilmarnock 2 Hearts 0
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Hibernian 1 Dundee United 1
P01 42 Sat 21 Dec 1996 Celtic 1 Dundee United 0
Heart Of Midlothian 1 Rangers 4
Kilmarnock 3 Aberdeen 0
Motherwell 2 Dunfermline Athletic 3
Raith Rovers 0 Hibernian 3
Clydebank[4] 2 East Fife 0
Stirling Albion 1 Airdrieonians 2
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Hearts 1 Rangers 4
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Raith Rovers 0 Hibernian 3
P01 25 Thu 26 Dec 1996 Aberdeen 1 Celtic 2
Dundee United 2 Motherwell 0
Dunfermline Athletic 2 Heart Of Midlothian 3
Hibernian 0 Kilmarnock 1
Rangers 4 Raith Rovers 0
East Fife 0 St Mirren 3
Morton 2 Clydebank[4] 2
Partick Thistle 2 Dundee 2
St Johnstone 3 Falkirk 1
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Dunfermline Athletic 2 Hearts 3
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Hibernian 0 Kilmarnock 1
P01 02 Sat 28 Dec 1996 Aberdeen 1 Hibernian 1
Celtic 4 Dunfermline Athletic 2
Heart Of Midlothian 4 Motherwell 1
Raith Rovers 0 Dundee United 1
Dundee 6 East Fife 0
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Hearts 4 Motherwell 1
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Aberdeen 1 Hibernian 1

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |