London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1945

<-- 1944 Reports by Year 1946 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 06 Mon 01 Jan 1945 Albion Rovers 3 Airdrieonians 2
Dumbarton 1 Falkirk 4
Hamilton Academical 1 Motherwell 0
Heart of Midlothian 3 Hibernian 0
Morton 3 St Mirren 0
Queens Park 4 Third Lanark 0
Rangers 0 Celtic 1
Mon 01 Jan 1945 Hearts 3 Hibernian 0
P01 07 Tue 02 Jan 1945 Airdrieonians 3 St Mirren 3
Clyde 7 Dumbarton 1
Falkirk 2 Partick Thistle 1
Heart of Midlothian 4 Hamilton Academical 2
Morton 3 Albion Rovers 0
Motherwell 3 Hibernian 0
Rangers 0 Queens Park 1
Tue 02 Jan 1945 Hearts 4 Hamilton Academical 2
Tue 02 Jan 1945 Motherwell 3 Hibernian 0
P01 10 Sat 06 Jan 1945 Airdrieonians 3 Queens Park 3
Celtic 6 Morton 1
Falkirk 2 Heart of Midlothian 2
Hibernian 4 Albion Rovers 1
Motherwell 0 Rangers 4
Partick Thistle 3 Hamilton Academical 1
St Mirren 2 Clyde 3
Third Lanark 0 Dumbarton 2
Sat 06 Jan 1945 Falkirk 2 Hearts 2
Sat 06 Jan 1945 Hibernian 4 Albion Rovers 1
P01 11 Sat 13 Jan 1945 Albion Rovers 2 Hamilton Academical 2
Clyde 0 Rangers 2
Hibernian 3 Falkirk 0
Morton 5 Heart of Midlothian 1
Motherwell 5 Airdrieonians 1
Partick Thistle 0 Celtic 3
Queens Park 2 Dumbarton 0
St Mirren 0 Third Lanark 0
Sat 13 Jan 1945 Greenock Morton 5 Hearts 1
Sat 13 Jan 1945 Hibernian 3 Falkirk 0
P01 07 Sat 20 Jan 1945 Clyde 2 Albion Rovers 3
Hibernian 2 Celtic 4
Queens Park 2 Morton 1
Rangers 2 Hamilton Academical 0
Sat 20 Jan 1945 Hibernian 2 Celtic 4
P01 01 Sun 21 Jan 1945
P01 05 Sat 27 Jan 1945 Albion Rovers 0 Rangers 4
Celtic 2 St Mirren 1
P01 10 Sat 03 Feb 1945 Airdrieonians 1 Celtic 2
Clyde 1 Morton 0
Dumbarton 3 Albion Rovers 2
Hibernian 2 Third Lanark 4
Motherwell 2 Partick Thistle 1
Queens Park 4 Hamilton Academical 0
Rangers 4 Heart of Midlothian 0
Sat 03 Feb 1945 Rangers 4 Hearts 0
Sat 03 Feb 1945 Hibernian 2 Third Lanark 4
P01 10 Sat 10 Feb 1945 Albion Rovers 2 Queens Park 3
Celtic 1 Motherwell 1
Hamilton Academical 3 Dumbarton 3
Heart of Midlothian 6 Clyde 2
Morton 1 Rangers 4
Partick Thistle 1 Airdrieonians 2
St Mirren 1 Hibernian 1
Third Lanark 2 Falkirk 1
Sat 10 Feb 1945 Hearts 6 Clyde 2
Sat 10 Feb 1945 St Mirren 1 Hibernian 1
P01 14 Sat 17 Feb 1945 Airdrieonians 1 Hibernian 1
Celtic 2 Falkirk 1
Dumbarton 3 Rangers 6
Heart of Midlothian 2 Albion Rovers 1
Morton 1 Hamilton Academical 2
Motherwell 2 St Mirren 0
Partick Thistle 2 Third Lanark 6
Queens Park 2 Clyde 0
Sat 17 Feb 1945 Hearts 2 Albion Rovers 1
Sat 17 Feb 1945 Airdrieonians (Airdrie United) 1 Hibernian 1
P01 08 Sat 24 Feb 1945 Sat 24 Feb 1945 Hearts 2 St Mirren 0
Sat 24 Feb 1945 Third Lanark 2 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Thu 01 Mar 1945
P01 01 Fri 02 Mar 1945
P01 12 Sat 03 Mar 1945 Sat 03 Mar 1945 Dumbarton 0 Hearts 0
Sat 03 Mar 1945 Hibernian 1 Rangers 1
P01 11 Sat 10 Mar 1945 Sat 10 Mar 1945 Motherwell 1 Hearts 1
Sat 10 Mar 1945 Hibernian 1 Albion Rovers 1
P01 09 Sat 17 Mar 1945 Sat 17 Mar 1945 St Mirren 0 Hearts 1
Sat 17 Mar 1945 Hibernian 3 Third Lanark 1
P01 01 Thu 22 Mar 1945
P01 01 Fri 23 Mar 1945
P01 10 Sat 24 Mar 1945 Sat 24 Mar 1945 Hearts 6 Dumbarton 2
Sat 24 Mar 1945 Rangers 2 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Thu 29 Mar 1945
P01 10 Sat 31 Mar 1945 Sat 31 Mar 1945 Hearts 2 Motherwell 4
Sat 31 Mar 1945 Albion Rovers 1 Hibernian 8
P01 15 Sat 07 Apr 1945 Airdrieonians 0 Third Lanark 1
Celtic 3 Partick Thistle 0
Heart of Midlothian 2 Queens Park 1
Morton 2 Dumbarton 1
Motherwell 5 Falkirk 2
Rangers 3 Clyde 0
Sat 07 Apr 1945 Hearts 2 Queens Park 1
P01 12 Sat 14 Apr 1945
P01 06 Mon 16 Apr 1945 Mon 16 Apr 1945 Hibernian 3 Hearts 1
P01 01 Wed 18 Apr 1945
P01 01 Thu 19 Apr 1945
P01 01 Fri 20 Apr 1945
P01 13 Sat 21 Apr 1945 Dumbarton 3 Heart of Midlothian 2
Falkirk 2 Airdrieonians 1
Hamilton Academical 5 Clyde 3
St Mirren 1 Partick Thistle 2
Sat 21 Apr 1945 Dumbarton 3 Hearts 2
P01 08 Sat 28 Apr 1945 Dumbarton 0 Hamilton Academical 2
Partick Thistle 5 Hibernian 1
Sat 28 Apr 1945 Partick Thistle 5 Hibernian 1
P01 06 Sat 05 May 1945 Falkirk 2 St Mirren 0
Third Lanark 1 Motherwell 1
Sat 05 May 1945 Hibernian 2 Scottish Services Select 2
P01 01 Mon 07 May 1945
P01 12 Wed 09 May 1945 Wed 09 May 1945 Hibernian 2 Hearts 2
P01 09 Sat 12 May 1945
P01 05 Sat 19 May 1945
P01 01 Thu 24 May 1945
P01 01 Fri 25 May 1945
P01 09 Sat 26 May 1945 Sat 26 May 1945 Hearts 3 Airdrieonians 0
Sat 26 May 1945 St Mirren 4 Hibernian 2
P01 07 Sat 02 Jun 1945 Sat 02 Jun 1945 Airdrieonians 0 Hearts 2
Sat 02 Jun 1945 Hibernian 7 St Mirren 0
P01 01 Wed 06 Jun 1945
P01 06 Sat 09 Jun 1945 Sat 09 Jun 1945 Partick Thistle 3 Hearts 0
Sat 09 Jun 1945 Hibernian 3 Falkirk 1
P01 01 Thu 14 Jun 1945
P01 07 Sat 16 Jun 1945 Sat 16 Jun 1945 Hearts 2 Partick Thistle 1
Sat 16 Jun 1945 Falkirk 1 Hibernian 0
P01 04 Sat 23 Jun 1945 Sat 23 Jun 1945 Hibernian 2 Celtic 0
P01 02 Mon 25 Jun 1945
P01 07 Sat 30 Jun 1945 Sat 30 Jun 1945 Partick Thistle 2 Hibernian 0
P01 01 Tue 03 Jul 1945
P01 01 Wed 04 Jul 1945
P01 10 Sat 07 Jul 1945
P01 04 Sat 14 Jul 1945
P01 01 Tue 17 Jul 1945
P01 01 Fri 20 Jul 1945
P01 04 Sat 21 Jul 1945
P01 04 Sat 28 Jul 1945
P01 08 Sat 04 Aug 1945
P01 02 Sun 05 Aug 1945
P01 01 Mon 06 Aug 1945
P01 01 Tue 07 Aug 1945
P01 08 Sat 11 Aug 1945 Aberdeen 3 Third Lanark 0
Clyde 2 St Mirren 3
Hamilton Academical 0 Partick Thistle 1
Heart of Midlothian 4 Falkirk 1
Morton 1 Celtic 1
Queen of the South 3 Hibernian 0
Queens Park 2 Kilmarnock 3
Rangers 0 Motherwell 3
Sat 11 Aug 1945 Hearts 4 Falkirk 1
Sat 11 Aug 1945 Queen of the South 3 Hibernian 0
P01 08 Wed 15 Aug 1945 Wed 15 Aug 1945 Hibernian 4 Hearts 1
P01 01 Thu 16 Aug 1945 Queens Park 2 Celtic 0
Rangers 4 Partick Thistle 2
P01 09 Sat 18 Aug 1945 Celtic 2 Clyde 2
Hibernian 2 Rangers 1
Kilmarnock 1 Aberdeen 4
Motherwell 2 Morton 1
Partick Thistle 1 Heart of Midlothian 3
St Mirren 2 Queens Park 3
Third Lanark 5 Queen of the South 1
Sat 18 Aug 1945 Partick Thistle 1 Hearts 3
Sat 18 Aug 1945 Hibernian 2 Rangers 1
P01 09 Sat 25 Aug 1945 Aberdeen 6 St Mirren 1
Clyde 4 Queens Park 4
Hamilton Academical 1 Hibernian 1
Heart of Midlothian 0 Motherwell 0
Morton 6 Kilmarnock 1
Queen of the South 0 Falkirk 2
Sat 25 Aug 1945 Hearts 0 Motherwell 0
Sat 25 Aug 1945 Hamilton Academical 1 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Wed 29 Aug 1945
P01 11 Sat 01 Sep 1945 Celtic 1 Aberdeen 1
Falkirk 4 Clyde 1
Hibernian 4 Queens Park 0
Kilmarnock 0 Rangers 7
Motherwell 2 Queen of the South 1
Partick Thistle 2 Morton 2
St Mirren 2 Hamilton Academical 3
Third Lanark 1 Heart of Midlothian 2
Sat 01 Sep 1945 Third Lanark 1 Hearts 2
Sat 01 Sep 1945 Hibernian 4 Queens Park 0
P01 02 Wed 05 Sep 1945 Clyde 1 Third Lanark 2
P01 09 Sat 08 Sep 1945 Aberdeen 2 Falkirk 0
Clyde 0 Partick Thistle 2
Hamilton Academical 3 Motherwell 6
Heart of Midlothian 0 Hibernian 2
Morton 0 St Mirren 1
Queen of the South 2 Kilmarnock 1
Rangers 5 Celtic 3
Third Lanark 1 Queens Park 0
Sat 08 Sep 1945 Hearts 0 Hibernian 2
P01 08 Sat 15 Sep 1945 Celtic 2 Hamilton Academical 0
Falkirk 3 Morton 2
Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 1
Kilmarnock 0 Clyde 0
Motherwell 1 Queens Park 2
Partick Thistle 2 Queen of the South 1
St Mirren 3 Heart of Midlothian 1
Third Lanark 1 Rangers 5
Sat 15 Sep 1945 St Mirren 3 Hearts 1
Sat 15 Sep 1945 Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 1
P01 01 Sun 16 Sep 1945
P01 09 Sat 22 Sep 1945 Aberdeen 4 Motherwell 1
Clyde 2 Hibernian 2
Hamilton Academical 4 Kilmarnock 4
Heart of Midlothian 2 Celtic 2
Morton 4 Third Lanark 4
Queen of the South 5 St Mirren 1
Queens Park 1 Partick Thistle 1
Rangers 1 Falkirk 0
Sat 22 Sep 1945 Hearts 2 Celtic 2
Sat 22 Sep 1945 Clyde 2 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Tue 25 Sep 1945
P01 08 Sat 29 Sep 1945 Celtic 2 Queen of the South 0
Falkirk 1 Queens Park 1
Hibernian 5 Morton 0
Kilmarnock 2 Heart of Midlothian 2
Motherwell 3 Clyde 2
Partick Thistle 1 Aberdeen 1
St Mirren 2 Rangers 2
Third Lanark 7 Hamilton Academical 2
Sat 29 Sep 1945 Kilmarnock 2 Hearts 2
Sat 29 Sep 1945 Hibernian 5 Greenock Morton 0
P01 01 Mon 01 Oct 1945 Mon 01 Oct 1945 Hibernian 2 Scottish Command XI 0
P01 09 Sat 06 Oct 1945 Celtic 4 Partick Thistle 1
Falkirk 2 Hibernian 1
Hamilton Academical 2 Queen of the South 2
Heart of Midlothian 6 Morton 0
Kilmarnock 2 Motherwell 5
St Mirren 3 Third Lanark 4
Sat 06 Oct 1945 Hearts 6 Greenock Morton 0
Sat 06 Oct 1945 Falkirk 2 Hibernian 1
P01 02 Fri 12 Oct 1945
P01 09 Sat 13 Oct 1945 Heart of Midlothian 4 Hamilton Academical 1
Kilmarnock 3 Hibernian 4
Morton 7 Queen of the South 1
Motherwell 1 Falkirk 1
Rangers 3 Aberdeen 1
St Mirren 0 Partick Thistle 2
Third Lanark 0 Celtic 2
Sat 13 Oct 1945 Hearts 4 Hamilton Academical 1
Sat 13 Oct 1945 Kilmarnock 3 Hibernian 4
P01 09 Sat 20 Oct 1945 Aberdeen 1 Clyde 2
Celtic 2 St Mirren 2
Falkirk 3 Kilmarnock 4
Hamilton Academical 2 Morton 2
Hibernian 0 Motherwell 0
Partick Thistle 6 Third Lanark 2
Queen of the South 3 Heart of Midlothian 3
Queens Park 0 Rangers 2
Sat 20 Oct 1945 Queen of the South 3 Hearts 3
Sat 20 Oct 1945 Hibernian 0 Motherwell 0
P01 09 Sat 27 Oct 1945 Celtic 2 Falkirk 1
Hamilton Academical 2 Clyde 4
Heart of Midlothian 3 Queens Park 3
Morton 2 Rangers 2
Partick Thistle 5 Kilmarnock 3
Queen of the South 3 Aberdeen 2
St Mirren 0 Motherwell 0
Third Lanark 2 Hibernian 1
Sat 27 Oct 1945 Hearts 3 Queens Park 3
Sat 27 Oct 1945 Third Lanark 2 Hibernian 1
P01 01 Thu 01 Nov 1945
P01 04 Fri 02 Nov 1945
P01 08 Sat 03 Nov 1945 Aberdeen 3 Morton 1
Clyde 3 Heart of Midlothian 1
Falkirk 3 Third Lanark 1
Hibernian 1 Celtic 1
Kilmarnock 6 St Mirren 4
Motherwell 2 Partick Thistle 1
Queens Park 2 Queen of the South 3
Rangers 5 Hamilton Academical 1
Sat 03 Nov 1945 Clyde 3 Hearts 1
Sat 03 Nov 1945 Hibernian 1 Celtic 1
P01 01 Mon 05 Nov 1945
P01 11 Sat 10 Nov 1945 Celtic 3 Motherwell 0
Hamilton Academical 3 Queens Park 4
Heart of Midlothian 1 Aberdeen 2
Morton 1 Clyde 1
Partick Thistle 0 Hibernian 2
Queen of the South 2 Rangers 4
St Mirren 0 Falkirk 0
Third Lanark 4 Kilmarnock 1
Sat 10 Nov 1945 Hearts 1 Aberdeen 2
Sat 10 Nov 1945 Partick Thistle 0 Hibernian 2
P01 05 Mon 12 Nov 1945
P01 11 Sat 17 Nov 1945 Aberdeen 4 Hamilton Academical 0
Clyde 2 Queen of the South 2
Falkirk 2 Partick Thistle 1
Hibernian 3 St Mirren 2
Kilmarnock 2 Celtic 1
Motherwell 1 Third Lanark 3
Queens Park 3 Morton 4
Rangers 1 Heart of Midlothian 1
Sat 17 Nov 1945 Rangers 1 Hearts 1
Sat 17 Nov 1945 Hibernian 3 St Mirren 2
P01 02 Wed 21 Nov 1945
P01 10 Sat 24 Nov 1945 Celtic 2 Morton 1
Falkirk 3 Heart of Midlothian 5
Hibernian 6 Queen of the South 1
Kilmarnock 2 Queens Park 2
Motherwell 1 Rangers 2
Partick Thistle 5 Hamilton Academical 1
St Mirren 2 Clyde 1
Third Lanark 3 Aberdeen 1
Sat 24 Nov 1945 Falkirk 3 Hearts 5
Sat 24 Nov 1945 Hibernian 6 Queen of the South 1
P01 04 Wed 28 Nov 1945
P01 01 Fri 30 Nov 1945
P01 10 Sat 01 Dec 1945 Aberdeen 2 Kilmarnock 0
Clyde 3 Celtic 3
Hamilton Academical 3 Falkirk 1
Heart of Midlothian 4 Partick Thistle 1
Morton 3 Motherwell 3
Queen of the South 5 Third Lanark 3
Queens Park 3 St Mirren 0
Rangers 3 Hibernian 2
Sat 01 Dec 1945 Hearts 4 Partick Thistle 1
Sat 01 Dec 1945 Rangers 3 Hibernian 2
P01 11 Sat 08 Dec 1945 Celtic 3 Queens Park 3
Falkirk 3 Queen of the South 2
Hibernian 1 Hamilton Academical 2
Kilmarnock 1 Morton 1
Motherwell 5 Heart of Midlothian 4
Partick Thistle 1 Rangers 5
St Mirren 4 Aberdeen 1
Third Lanark 1 Clyde 6
Sat 08 Dec 1945 Motherwell 5 Hearts 4
Sat 08 Dec 1945 Hibernian 1 Hamilton Academical 2
P01 01 Wed 12 Dec 1945
P01 01 Thu 13 Dec 1945
P01 14 Sat 15 Dec 1945 Aberdeen 1 Celtic 1
Hamilton Academical 0 St Mirren 3
Heart of Midlothian 2 Third Lanark 1
Morton 1 Partick Thistle 1
Queen of the South 1 Motherwell 4
Rangers 5 Kilmarnock 1
Sat 15 Dec 1945 Hearts 2 Third Lanark 1
P01 13 Sat 22 Dec 1945 Aberdeen 2 Hibernian 1
Clyde 3 Kilmarnock 0
Hamilton Academical 0 Celtic 1
Heart of Midlothian 2 St Mirren 2
Morton 3 Falkirk 3
Queen of the South 5 Partick Thistle 3
Queens Park 4 Motherwell 0
Rangers 1 Third Lanark 0
Sat 22 Dec 1945 Hearts 2 St Mirren 2
Sat 22 Dec 1945 Aberdeen 2 Hibernian 1
P01 08 Sat 29 Dec 1945 Celtic 3 Heart of Midlothian 5
Falkirk 0 Rangers 3
Hibernian 3 Clyde 2
Kilmarnock 0 Hamilton Academical 2
Motherwell 1 Aberdeen 3
Partick Thistle 1 Queens Park 3
St Mirren 4 Queen of the South 1
Third Lanark 2 Morton 1
Sat 29 Dec 1945 Celtic 3 Hearts 5
Sat 29 Dec 1945 Hibernian 3 Clyde 2

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |