London Hearts Supporters Club

Back to Reports Menu

Hearts and Scottish Football Newspaper Reports


1884

<-- 1883 Reports by Year 1885 -->


Click on First Page to see it and subsequent reports for that date
First
Page
No
of
Pages
Date Div1 Games Div2 Games Cup Games Games
P01 05 Tue 01 Jan 1884 Tue 01 Jan 1884 Bolton Wanderers 4 Hearts 0
P01 03 Wed 02 Jan 1884 Wed 02 Jan 1884 Preston North End 1 Hearts 1
P01 02 Thu 03 Jan 1884
P01 07 Sat 05 Jan 1884 Sat 05 Jan 1884 Hearts 7 Norton Park 1
Sat 05 Jan 1884 Hibernian 5 Cowlairs 2
P01 13 Sat 12 Jan 1884 Sat 12 Jan 1884 Hearts 10 Bellstane Birds 0
P01 01 Wed 16 Jan 1884
P01 08 Sat 19 Jan 1884 SC SF Vale of Leven 3 Rangers 0
Sat 19 Jan 1884 Hearts 2 Dundee Harp 0
Sat 19 Jan 1884 Hibernian 4 Pollockshields Athletic 2
P01 01 Mon 21 Jan 1884
P01 01 Thu 24 Jan 1884
P01 08 Sat 26 Jan 1884 Sat 26 Jan 1884 Ireland 0 Scotland 5
Sat 26 Jan 1884 Hearts 2 Glencairn 2
Sat 26 Jan 1884 Hibernian 2 Hamilton Academical 0
P01 10 Sat 02 Feb 1884 SC SF Hibernian 1 Queens Park 5
Sat 02 Feb 1884 Cowlairs 4 Hearts 2
Sat 02 Feb 1884 Hibernian 1 Queens Park 5
P01 07 Sat 09 Feb 1884 Sat 09 Feb 1884 Hibernian 4 Hearts 1
P01 01 Mon 11 Feb 1884
P01 04 Wed 13 Feb 1884 Wed 13 Feb 1884 Hearts 3 Royal Lyceum Theatre 1
P01 01 Thu 14 Feb 1884
P01 07 Sat 16 Feb 1884 SC F Queens Park 0 Vale of Leven 0 W/O
Sat 16 Feb 1884 Queens Park 0 Vale of Leven 0 W/O
Sat 16 Feb 1884 Hearts 1 Partick Thistle 1
Sat 16 Feb 1884 Partick 2 Hibernian 3
P01 01 Tue 19 Feb 1884
P01 07 Sat 23 Feb 1884 Sat 23 Feb 1884 Hearts 5 Renton 0
Sat 23 Feb 1884 Hibernian 9 Fauldhouse Hibernian 0
P01 02 Tue 26 Feb 1884
P01 01 Thu 28 Feb 1884
P01 05 Sat 01 Mar 1884 Sat 01 Mar 1884 Boness 3 Hearts 2
Sat 01 Mar 1884 St Bernards 0 Hibernian 7
P01 06 Sat 08 Mar 1884 Sat 08 Mar 1884 Hearts 12 West Calder 1
Sat 08 Mar 1884 Hibernian 5 Edinburgh University 0
P01 01 Mon 10 Mar 1884
P01 08 Sat 15 Mar 1884 Sat 15 Mar 1884 Scotland 1 England 0
Sat 15 Mar 1884 Hearts 8 Royal Lyceum Theatre 1
Sat 15 Mar 1884 Hibernian 3 Glasgow Northern 0
P01 01 Mon 17 Mar 1884
P01 01 Tue 18 Mar 1884
P01 01 Wed 19 Mar 1884
P01 09 Sat 22 Mar 1884 Sat 22 Mar 1884 St Bernards 4 Hearts 2
Sat 22 Mar 1884 Cowlairs 0 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Tue 25 Mar 1884
P01 01 Wed 26 Mar 1884
P01 09 Sat 29 Mar 1884 Sat 29 Mar 1884 Scotland 4 Wales 1
Sat 29 Mar 1884 Hibernian 2 Hearts 4
P01 01 Thu 03 Apr 1884
P01 04 Sat 05 Apr 1884 Sat 05 Apr 1884 St Bernards 0 Hearts 3
P01 08 Sat 12 Apr 1884 Sat 12 Apr 1884 Blackburn Olympic 4 Hibernian 2
P01 08 Sat 19 Apr 1884 Sat 19 Apr 1884 Hearts 2 Queens Park 1
Sat 19 Apr 1884 Hibernian 4 Rangers 1
P01 02 Fri 25 Apr 1884 Fri 25 Apr 1884 Queen of the South Wanderers 3 Hearts 3
P01 12 Sat 26 Apr 1884 Sat 26 Apr 1884 Partick Thistle 3 Hearts 2
Sat 26 Apr 1884 Hibernian 1 St Bernards 1
P01 04 Sat 03 May 1884
P01 01 Tue 06 May 1884
P01 02 Sat 10 May 1884
P01 03 Wed 14 May 1884 Wed 14 May 1884 Hibernian 1 St Bernards 0
P01 01 Sat 17 May 1884
P01 01 Tue 20 May 1884
P01 01 Sat 24 May 1884
P01 01 Mon 26 May 1884
P01 01 Tue 27 May 1884
P01 03 Sat 23 Aug 1884 Sat 23 Aug 1884 Port Glasgow Athletic 1 Hearts 1
P01 01 Tue 26 Aug 1884
P01 01 Fri 29 Aug 1884
P01 05 Sat 30 Aug 1884 Sat 30 Aug 1884 Hibernian 6 Hearts 0
P01 01 Fri 05 Sep 1884
P01 02 Sat 06 Sep 1884 Sat 06 Sep 1884 Hearts 4 West Benhar 3
Sat 06 Sep 1884 Hibernian 2 Queens Park 4
P01 05 Sat 13 Sep 1884 SC R1 Airdrie (1) 4 Shettleston 6
SC R1 Airdriehill 0 Vale of Avon 0 W/O
SC R1 Albion 0 Dunbritton 0 W/O
SC R1 Alloa Athletic 0 Kings Park 4
SC R1 Angus (Forfar) 1 Strathmore (Dundee) 5
SC R1 Arbroath 3 Dundee Harp 2
SC R1 Arbroath (Strathmore) 1 Our Boys (Dundee) 4
SC R1 Arthurlie 2 Olympic 0
SC R1 Battlefield 8 Kinning Park 0
SC R1 Boness 0 Hibernian 2
SC R1 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 4 Dunipace 0
SC R1 Campsie Central 0 Bye-1885-R1-01 0 Bye
SC R1 Cartvale 12 Greenock Rangers 1
SC R1 Clarkston 1 Hamilton Academical 4
SC R1 Clippens 3 Greenock Rovers 1
SC R1 Clyde 1 Cowlairs 2
SC R1 Cumnock 3 Mauchline 2
SC R1 Dalry 0 Annbank 4
SC R1 Dean Park 0 Bye-1885-R1-02 0 Bye
SC R1 Drumpellier 0 Airdrieonians 6
SC R1 Dumbarton 0 Leverndale 0 W/O
SC R1 Dunblane 8 Crieff Juniors 0
SC R1 Dunfermline (1) 10 Newcastleton 2
SC R1 East End (Dundee) 8 Coupar Angus 1
SC R1 East Stirlingshire 4 Campsie 2
SC R1 Falkirk 0 Strathblane 0 W/O
SC R1 Glengowan 2 Albion Rovers 1
SC R1 Granton 1 Shawlands 0
SC R1 Heart of Midlothian 0 Bye-1885-R1-03 0 Bye
SC R1 Jamestown 1 Vale of Leven 1
SC R1 Johnstone 9 Lyle Athletic 1
SC R1 Kilmarnock 6 Hurlford 1 Replay Ordered
SC R1 Kilmarnock Athletic 14 Stewarton Cunninghame 0
SC R1 Lindertis (Kirriemuir) 1 Aberdeen (1) 4
SC R1 Lugar Boswell 1 Ayr FC 4
SC R1 Maybole 0 Bye-1885-R1-04 0 Bye
SC R1 Moffat 2 5th KRV (Dumfries) 5
SC R1 Morton 2 Abercorn 2 Both Qualified
SC R1 Newton Stewart Athletic 1 Vale of Nith (Dumfries) 4
SC R1 Northern 6 Glasgow University YMCA 4
SC R1 Paisley Athletic 2 Greenock Southern 3
SC R1 Partick 9 Eastern Athletic 1
SC R1 Pollokshaws 0 Kilbarchan 0 W/O
SC R1 Pollokshields 0 Queens Park 4
SC R1 Pollokshields Athletic 6 Pilgrims 2
SC R1 Port Glasgow Athletic 6 1st Renfrew RV 1
SC R1 Possilpark 7 Cyrus 0
SC R1 Rangers 11 Whitehill 0
SC R1 Renfrew 1 Johnstown Rovers 0
SC R1 Ren
Sat 13 Sep 1884 Hearts 2 Maybole 0
Sat 13 Sep 1884 Boness 0 Hibernian 2
P01 01 Mon 15 Sep 1884
P01 10 Sat 20 Sep 1884 SC R2 Hamilton Academical 0 Bye-1885-R2-01 0 Bye
SC R1r Thistle 3 Whitefield 1
SC R1r Vale of Leven 4 Jamestown 1
Sat 20 Sep 1884 Hearts 11 Royal Lyceum Theatre 0
Sat 20 Sep 1884 Hibernian 5 Lorne Star 1
P01 01 Wed 24 Sep 1884
P01 01 Fri 26 Sep 1884
P01 11 Sat 27 Sep 1884 SC R1r Abercorn 2 Morton 2 Both Qualified
SC R1r Dykehead (Shotts) 2 Wishaw Swifts 5
SC R1r Hurlford 3 Kilmarnock 1 Home Disqualified
SC R1r Neilston 1 St Mirren 4
Sat 27 Sep 1884 Hearts 0 Queens Park 0
P01 02 Tue 30 Sep 1884
P01 01 Wed 01 Oct 1884
P01 11 Sat 04 Oct 1884 SC R2 5th KRV (Dumfries) 3 Queen of the South Wanderers 4
SC R2 Aberdeen (1) 1 Arbroath 7
SC R2 Airdrieonians 2 Cambuslang 2
SC R2 Albion 0 Dumbarton 2
SC R2 Annbank 4 Kilmarnock 1
SC R2 Arthurlie 1 Abercorn 0
SC R2 Ayr FC 5 Cumnock 0
SC R2 Bonnybridge Grasshoppers 1 Falkirk 4
SC R2 Cartvale 0 Bye-1885-R2-02 0 Bye
SC R2 Clippens 1 Renfrew 7
SC R2 Cowlairs 1 Pollokshields Athletic 2
SC R2 Dean Park 2 Springburn Hibernian 0
SC R2 Dumbarton Athletic 3 Kings Park 1
SC R2 Dunfermline (1) 1 Heart of Midlothian 11 Away Disqualified
SC R2 East Stirlingshire 2 Renton 10
SC R2 Glengowan 4 Westburn (Rutherglen) 1
SC R2 Granton 1 Northern 3
SC R2 Hibernian 5 Vale of Teith 1
SC R2 Maybole 1 Kilmarnock Athletic 4
SC R2 Morton 0 Bye-1885-R2-03 0 Bye
SC R2 Our Boys (Dundee) 8 West End (Dundee) 1
SC R2 Partick 0 Bye-1885-R2-04 0 Bye
SC R2 Pollokshaws 2 Greenock Southern 2
SC R2 Port Glasgow Athletic 2 Thornliebank 2
SC R2 Possilpark 0 Battlefield 3
SC R2 St Bernards 0 Bye-1885-R2-05 0 Bye
SC R2 St Mirren 3 Johnstone 0
SC R2 Strathmore (Dundee) 1 East End (Dundee) 1
SC R2 Third Lanark 2 Rangers 2
SC R2 Thistle 1 Queens Park 4
SC R2 Vale of Leven 14 Campsie Central 0
SC R2 Vale of Nith (Dumfries) 0 Bye-1885-R2-06 0 Bye
SC R2 West Benhar 9 Shettleston 1 Replay Ordered
SC R2 West Calder 0 Dunblane 1
SC R2 Wishaw Swifts 8 Airdriehill 3
SC R2 Yoker 17 Tayavalla 0
Sat 04 Oct 1884 Dunfermline 1 Hearts 11
Sat 04 Oct 1884 Hibernian 5 Vale of Teith 1
P01 01 Mon 06 Oct 1884
P01 02 Tue 07 Oct 1884
P01 01 Wed 08 Oct 1884
P01 01 Thu 09 Oct 1884
P01 10 Sat 11 Oct 1884 SC R2r Cambuslang 10 Airdrieonians 2
SC R2r East End (Dundee) 2 Strathmore (Dundee) 5
SC R2r Rangers 0 Third Lanark 0 Both Qualified
Sat 11 Oct 1884 Hearts 1 Pollokshields Athletic 2
Sat 11 Oct 1884 Hibernian 3 Battlefield 2
P01 01 Mon 13 Oct 1884
P01 01 Tue 14 Oct 1884
P01 15 Sat 18 Oct 1884 SC R2r Greenock Southern 3 Pollokshaws 3 Both Qualified
SC R2r Port Glasgow Athletic 2 Thornliebank 2
SC R2r West Benhar 4 Shettleston 1
Sat 18 Oct 1884 Hearts 5 Easter 0
Sat 18 Oct 1884 Hibernian 10 Rose 0
P01 05 Tue 21 Oct 1884
P01 02 Wed 22 Oct 1884
P01 07 Thu 23 Oct 1884 Thu 23 Oct 1884 Hearts 0 Blackburn Rovers 1
P01 14 Sat 25 Oct 1884 SC R3 Annbank 0 Bye-1885-R3-01 0 Bye
SC R3 Arthurlie 3 Cartvale 0
SC R3 Ayr FC 4 Kilmarnock Athletic 2
SC R3 Cambuslang 3 Hamilton Academical 0
SC R3 Dean Park 2 Dumbarton Athletic 2
SC R3 Dunblane 2 Arbroath 4
SC R3 Hibernian 5 Glengowan 1
SC R3 Morton 5 Greenock Southern 0
SC R3 Our Boys (Dundee) 5 Strathmore (Dundee) 1
SC R3 Partick 4 Falkirk 2
SC R3 Pollokshields Athletic 4 Dumbarton 1
SC R3 Queens Park 2 Battlefield 3
SC R3 Renton 9 Northern 2
SC R3 St Mirren 1 Renfrew 0 Replay Ordered
SC R3 Third Lanark 0 Rangers 3
SC R2r2 Thornliebank 1 Port Glasgow Athletic 0
SC R3 Vale of Leven 4 Yoker 1
SC R3 Vale of Nith (Dumfries) 0 Queen of the South Wanderers 6
SC R3 West Benhar 5 St Bernards 1
Sat 25 Oct 1884 Hibernian 5 Glengowan 1
P01 01 Wed 29 Oct 1884
P01 01 Thu 30 Oct 1884
P01 14 Sat 01 Nov 1884 SC R3r Dumbarton Athletic 3 Dean Park 1
SC R3 Thornliebank 4 Pollokshaws 0
SC R3 Wishaw Swifts 7 Dunfermline (1) 1
Sat 01 Nov 1884 St Bernards 1 Hearts 0
Sat 01 Nov 1884 Hibernian 2 Cambuslang 1
P01 01 Mon 03 Nov 1884
P01 01 Tue 04 Nov 1884
P01 02 Wed 05 Nov 1884
P01 10 Sat 08 Nov 1884 SC R3r St Mirren 3 Renfrew 0 Replay Ordered
Sat 08 Nov 1884 Hearts 3 Cowlairs 1
Sat 08 Nov 1884 Hibernian 4 St Bernards 1
P01 02 Tue 11 Nov 1884
P01 01 Wed 12 Nov 1884
P01 01 Thu 13 Nov 1884 SC R3r2 St Mirren 6 Renfrew 3
P01 14 Sat 15 Nov 1884 SC R4 Annbank 5 Queen of the South Wanderers 2
SC R4 Arthurlie 1 Vale of Leven 2
SC R4 Cambuslang 2 Thornliebank 2
SC R4 Dumbarton Athletic 6 Partick 3
SC R4 Hibernian 5 Ayr FC 1
SC R4 Our Boys (Dundee) 2 West Benhar 2
SC R4 Pollokshields Athletic 0 Battlefield 3
SC R4 Rangers 3 Arbroath 4 Replay Ordered
SC R4 Renton 2 St Mirren 1
SC R4 Wishaw Swifts 1 Morton 2
Sat 15 Nov 1884 Hearts 0 Glasgow Pilgrims 1
Sat 15 Nov 1884 Hibernian 5 Ayr FC 1
P01 03 Mon 17 Nov 1884
P01 01 Tue 18 Nov 1884
P01 02 Wed 19 Nov 1884
P01 01 Thu 20 Nov 1884
P01 17 Sat 22 Nov 1884 SC R4r Thornliebank 0 Cambuslang 0 Both Qualified
SC R4r West Benhar 8 Our Boys (Dundee) 3
Sat 22 Nov 1884 Hearts 3 Partick Thistle 3
P01 01 Tue 25 Nov 1884
P01 01 Wed 26 Nov 1884
P01 01 Thu 27 Nov 1884
P01 13 Sat 29 Nov 1884 Sat 29 Nov 1884 Hearts 4 St Bernards 2
Sat 29 Nov 1884 Hibernian 6 Partick Thistle 1
P01 01 Mon 01 Dec 1884
P01 18 Sat 06 Dec 1884 SC R5 Annbank 5 West Benhar 1
SC R5 Battlefield 0 Bye-1885-R5-01 0 Bye
SC R5 Cambuslang 4 Dumbarton Athletic 1
SC R5 Hibernian 4 Morton 0
SC R5 Rangers 0 Bye-1885-R5-02 0 Bye
SC R5 Renton 0 Bye-1885-R5-03 0 Bye
SC R5 Thornliebank 0 Bye-1885-R5-04 0 Bye
SC R5 Vale of Leven 0 Bye-1885-R5-05 0 Bye
Sat 06 Dec 1884 Hearts 1 Edinburgh University 1
Sat 06 Dec 1884 Hibernian 4 Morton 0
P01 01 Wed 10 Dec 1884
P01 01 Thu 11 Dec 1884
P01 01 Fri 12 Dec 1884
P01 14 Sat 13 Dec 1884 Sat 13 Dec 1884 Hibernian 3 Hearts 1
P01 02 Mon 15 Dec 1884
P01 02 Tue 16 Dec 1884
P01 01 Wed 17 Dec 1884
P01 12 Sat 20 Dec 1884 SC R4r Arbroath 1 Rangers 8
Sat 20 Dec 1884 Hearts 2 Glasgow Northern 0
Sat 20 Dec 1884 Cambuslang 7 Hibernian 4
P01 02 Mon 22 Dec 1884
P01 01 Tue 23 Dec 1884
P01 08 Fri 26 Dec 1884 Fri 26 Dec 1884 Blackburn Rovers 6 Hearts 0
P01 14 Sat 27 Dec 1884 SC R6 Hibernian 5 Annbank 0
SC R6 Renton 5 Rangers 3
SC R6 Thornliebank 3 Vale of Leven 4
Sat 27 Dec 1884 Hibernian 5 Annbank 0
P01 02 Mon 29 Dec 1884
P01 01 Wed 31 Dec 1884

| Home | Contact Us | Credits | www.londonhearts.com |